Committee Members 2015

Committee Members 2015

President and Coordinator:

Mr. Abhishek Singh (0413158551)

Vice President and Co-coordinator:

Mr. Biju Akkamparambil (0421155800)


Mr. Sam Kadavil (0437474926 )

Joint Secretary:

Mr. Ebby Jacob (0419721662 )


Dr. Abhishek Joshi (0467737891)

Joint Treasurer:

Mr. Sunil Nair (0428990967)

Marketing and Public Relations

Mr. Jayhar Harharan (0435730574)

Dr. Rahul Dua (0422292322)

Cultural Program Coordinators

Mr. Chakri Macha (0408618542)

Dr. Aman Ahuja (0459847855)

Dr. Richa Dua (0400823103)

Food and Stalls Coordinators

Mr. Venu Kadiyala (0410803410)

Mr. Kuriakose Philip (0421179350)

Mr Gautam Sinha (0499724313)

Exhibition and Workshops Committee

Mr. Binu Jacob (0424512450)

Safety & First Aid Coordinator

Dr Dhananjay Pawar (0432776252)

Volunteer and Ground Support Coordinators

Mr. Santhosh Kesavan (0431085873)

Mr. Benny Manglaseril (0410666247)

Mr Gaurav Patel (0403702652)

IT Support

Re-boot IT Solutions (07 4755 1503)

Raffle Coordinator

Mr Arun Anandamurugan (0428647917)

India Fest Advisory Board


Assoc. Prof. Mohan Jacob (0406374570)

General Secretary:

Assoc Prof. Shashidhar Murthy (0416933704)


Mr. Sunil Dixit (07 4725 2384)


Doc. Smriti Krishna

Dear friends,

IndiaFest Townsville has secured 10 oxygen concentrators to be shipped to Red Cross India (as per Indian High Commission suggestion). We appreciate your support in helping us providing whatever relief we can. Please donate whatever you are comfortable with to the

IFT account- Name ; IndiaFest Townsville BSB 704 640 Ac number 41450612 Please use reference “COVID relief”.

Please note that currently IFT inc does not have DGCR status and donations are NOT tax deductible. A formal receipt will be issued and details of all transactions will be shared with all donors. All donors may forward donation screenshot to this e mail.

Kind Regards,

Abhi Joshi