Committee Members 2016

Committee Members 2016

President and Coordinator

Mr. Abhishek Singh (0413158551)

Vice President and Co-coordinator

Dr. Roby Jose (0415859119)


Mr. Chakri Macha (0408618542)

Joint Secretary

Mr. Anil Matthew (0422217030)


Dr. Smriti Krishnan (0400463101)

Joint Treasurer

Dr. Abhishek Joshi (0467737891)

Advertising &Marketing 

Mr. Jayhar Harharan (0435730574)

Mr. Sam Kadavil (0437474926)

Mr. Dhaval Chaudhary(0431222022)

Dr. Veena Ramachandran (0413472755)


Mr. Sunil Nair (0409003444)

Mr. Ritesh Seth

Cultural Program Coordinators

Dr. Richa Dua (0400823103)

Mr. Ittirachan Wilson

Mrs. Alpana Sinha (0499731010)

Stage and Decorations Committee

Dr. Aman Ahuja (0459847855)

Mr. Binu Jacob (0424512450)

Food and Stalls Coordinators

Mr. Venu Kadiyala (0410803410)

Mr. Gautam Sinha (0499724313)

Mr. Joji John (0468933666)

General Stalls Committee

Dr.  Abhishek Joshi

Mr. Samad Khan

Exhibition & Workshops Committee

Dr. Vikram Vashisth

Mr. Shiju Mathew

Ground management Committee

Mr. Biju Joseph

Mr. Gaurav Patel

Mr. Santhosh Kesavan

Volunteer co-ordination Committee

Mr. Benny Mangalasseril

Mr. Sunny Sam Kadavil

IFT Stalls Co-ordination Committee

Mr. KuriakoseThoppil

Dr. Sugeet Baveja

IT Support

Re-Boot IT Solutions (0747551503)

India Fest Advisory Board


Assoc. Prof. Mohan Jacob (0406374570)

General Secretary:

Assoc Prof. Shashidhar Murthy (0416933704)

Member :

Dr. Shaik Hakeem ( 0438203814)

Dear friends,

IndiaFest Townsville has secured 10 oxygen concentrators to be shipped to Red Cross India (as per Indian High Commission suggestion). We appreciate your support in helping us providing whatever relief we can. Please donate whatever you are comfortable with to the

IFT account- Name ; IndiaFest Townsville BSB 704 640 Ac number 41450612 Please use reference “COVID relief”.

Please note that currently IFT inc does not have DGCR status and donations are NOT tax deductible. A formal receipt will be issued and details of all transactions will be shared with all donors. All donors may forward donation screenshot to this e mail.

Kind Regards,

Abhi Joshi