Committee Members 2019

Committee Members 2019

President and Coordinator

Mr. Biju Akkamparambil (0421155800)

Vice President and Co-coordinator

Dr. Abhishek Joshi (0467737891)


Mr. Anil Matthew (0422217030)

Joint Secretary

Mr. Nick Attam (0438 749 297)


Ms. Dipika Chaudhary (0430 114 427)

Joint Treasurer

Dr. Sugeeth Baveja (0437 647 860)


India Fest Sub-committee

Cultural committee:

Mr. Binu Jacob (Chair)

Dr Suparna

Ms. Deepa Menon 

Stalls Committee:

Kuriakose Thoppil Philip (Chair) 

Sponsorship Committee:

Mr. Abhishek Singh (Chair) 

Infrastructure Committee:

Mr. Chakri Macha (Chair)

Mr. Sunny Kadavil 

Media and Marketing Committee:

Mr. Nick Attam


Dr. Aman Ahuja.

IT Support

Re-boot IT Solutions (07-47551503)

India Fest Advisory Board


Assoc. Prof. Mohan Jacob (0406374570)

General Secretary:

Assoc Prof. Shashidhar Murthy(0416933704)

Auditor: Dr Shaik Hakeem ( 0438203814)

Dear friends,

IndiaFest Townsville has secured 10 oxygen concentrators to be shipped to Red Cross India (as per Indian High Commission suggestion). We appreciate your support in helping us providing whatever relief we can. Please donate whatever you are comfortable with to the

IFT account- Name ; IndiaFest Townsville BSB 704 640 Ac number 41450612 Please use reference “COVID relief”.

Please note that currently IFT inc does not have DGCR status and donations are NOT tax deductible. A formal receipt will be issued and details of all transactions will be shared with all donors. All donors may forward donation screenshot to this e mail.

Kind Regards,

Abhi Joshi